Daily Current Affairs 2021 Union Government announces Padma awards 2018 | Daily Current Affairs 2021

Union Government announces Padma awards 2018

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

Music maestro Ilaiyaraja and cricketer M.S. Dhoni were among this year’s 89 Padma awardees, announced by the Centre on the eve of the 69th Republic Day. While Mr. Ilaiyaraja was among the three Padma Vibhushan awardees, the former India captain is among the nine Padma Bhushan recipients. Padma Vibhushan and the Padma Bhushan are the second and third highest civilian awards of the country respectively.
This year 85 recipients have been selected for the prestigious awards including two duo cases. This includes 3 Padma Vibhushan, 9 Padma Bhushan and 73 Padma Shri awards. Fourteen of the awardees are women, while 16 persons are foreigners and three are being awarded posthumous.
Padma Vibhushan – Illaiyaraja, Ghulam Mustafa Khan, P. Parameswaran
Padma Bhushan – Pankaj Advani, Philipose Mar Chrysostom, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Alexander Kadakin (Foreigner/Posthumous), R. Nagaswamy, Ved Prakash Nanda (Overseas Citizen of India), Laxman Pai, Arvind Parikh, Sharda Sinha
Padma Shri – Abhay and Rani Bang, Damodar Ganesh Bapat, Prafulla Govinda BaruahMohan Swaroop Bhatia, Sudhanshu Biswas, Saikhom Mirabai Chanu, Pandit Shyamlal Chaturvedi Jose Ma Joey Concepcion III (Foreigner), Langpoklakpam Subadani Devi, Somdev Devvarman, Yeshi Dhoden, Arup Kumar Dutta, Doddarange Gowda, Arvind Gupta and many other s

Subscribe for News Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *