Rangasamy was sworn in as Puducherry Chief Minister | Daily Current Affairs 2021

Rangasamy was sworn in as Puducherry Chief Minister

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

All India NR Congress founder N. Rangasamy was on Friday sworn in as the Chief Minister of Puducherry for the fourth time.

Lt. Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr. Rangasamy at a function held on the lawns of the Raj Nivas.

He will head a coalition government, comprising the BJP.

The party nominee would be given the Deputy Chief Minister’s post, according to Union Minister of State for Home Affairs G. Kishan Reddy.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by a limited number of people, including Mr. Kishan Reddy, newly elected legislators belonging to the AINRC, the BJP, the DMK, the Congress, Independents and leaders of the AIADMK.

The AINRC, which contested as part of the National Democratic Alliance along with the BJP and AIADMK, secured 10 seats. The BJP won 6 seats while the AIADMK drew a blank in the 30-member Assembly.

Subscribe for News Feed