Parliament passes Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order (Amendment) Bill, 2021 | Daily Current Affairs 2022
onwin giriş
betvakti elexusbet gorabet maksibet maltcasino milosbet quennbet setrabet atlantisbahis artoscasino dumanbet elitbahis fashionbet favoribahis hiltonbet liderbahis oslobet romabet vegabet yorkbet kalebet bet10bet bahislion bahislion bahislion betpark dakikbet dumanbet fenomenbet holiganbet kalebet kolaybet lordbahis olabahis piabet pusulabet süper10bet supertotobet mariobet bahis siteleri güvenilir bahis siteleri kaçak bahis siteleri ligobet polobet verabet
bahis bahis atlasbet baysansli bet10bet betkolik betsidney fashionbet gorabet holiganbet odeonbet romabet betasus betdoksan betgarden btcbahis casinoper casinovale coinbar eurocasino kazansana lesabahis mottobet trcasino trendbet nerobet bahistek
betgaranti giriş betpark giriş mariobet giriş supertotobet giriş tipobet giriş betist giriş kolaybet giriş betmatik giriş onwin giriş

Parliament passes Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order (Amendment) Bill, 2021

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order (Amendment) Bill, 2021: The Lok Sabha, on 9th August 2021, passed The Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order (Amendment) Bill 2021.


  • This Bill was passed after a brief discussion as some Opposition members kept protesting in the House.
  • The Bill was passed by the Rajya Sabha on August 5 with a voice vote amid the din.

Key Details:

  • The Bill amends the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order, 1950.
  • The Bill seeks to amend the constitutional list of Scheduled Tribes as recommended by Arunachal Pradesh.

Note: The Constitution empowers the President to specify the Scheduled Tribes (STs) in various states and union territories. It also permits Parliament to modify this list of notified STs.

  • The bill was brought in to remove the Abor tribe from the list of STs in the state.
  • The Bill also replaces certain STs with other tribes.
  • Khampti is replaced with Tai Khamti,
  • Momba is replaced with Monpa, Memba, Sartang, and Sajolang (Miji)
  • Mishmi, Idu, and Taroan are replaced with Mishmi-Kaman (Miju Mishmi), Idu (Mishmi), and Taraon (Digaru Mishmi)
  • Any Naga Tribes is replaced with Nocte, Tangsa, Tutsa, and Wancho.

Additional News:

  • The House paid tributes to those who had participated in the Quit India Movement. The country is celebrating the 79th anniversary of the Quit India Movement that was launched in 1942 under the leadership of Mahatma Gandhi.
  • The Lower House also passed The Limited Liability Partnership (Amendment) Bill 2021 and The Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation (Amendment) Bill 2021.
  • The bills have already been passed by the Upper House.

Subscribe for News Feed