Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 5 | Current Affairs, Current Affairs 2019

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 5

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

Some of the prominent candidates contesting in this phase are the Congress chief  Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Rajnath Singh, Rajyavardhan Rathore and Smriti Irani.

The 5th round of voting began with the reports of violence from West Bengal and Jammu and Kashmir.

An explosion was reported in the polling booth in Pulwama, while a polling booth in Shopian was set on fire.

In West Bengal BJP candidate Arjun Sing from Barrackpore parliamentary Constituency alleged that he was Attacked by Trinamool workers after he had voted in Mohanpur.

Polling was delayed in several booth in Howrah and Ulluberia of West Bengal, Rajasthan , Sarasawan under Mohanlalganj constituency of Uttar Pradesh and Mehmoodpur polling station of Kaushambi after EVMs developed technical glitch.

Subscribe for News Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *