List Of Ministers In Narendra Modi's Government | Current Affairs, Current Affairs 2019

List Of Ministers In Narendra Modi’s Government

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

The portfolios in the new government of Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced Tuesday:


Narendra Modi: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space, All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any minister.


  • Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs
  • Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
  • Arun Jaitley: Finance, Corporate Affairs, Defence
  • M. Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs
  • Nitin Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways, Shipping
  • D.V. Sadananda Gowda: Railways
  • Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
  • Najma A. Heptulla: Minority Affairs
  • Gopinathrao Munde: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
  • Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  • Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
  • Maneka Gandhi: Women and Child Development
  • Ananth Kumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology, Law and Justice
  • Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati: Civil Aviation
  • Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  • Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries
  • Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment
  • Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs
  • Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture
  • Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment
  • Smriti Irani: Human Resource Development
  • Harsh Vardhan: Health and Family Welfare


  • V.K. Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge),External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
  • Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), Defence
  • Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
  • Shripad Yesso Naik: Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)
  • Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
  • Sarbananda Sonowal: Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)
  • Prakash Javadekar: Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge), Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs
  • Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)
  • Jitendra Singh: Science and Technology (Independent Charge), Earth Sciences (Independent Charge), Prime Minister Office, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space
  • Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge), Finance,Corporate Affairs
  • G.M. Siddeshwara: Civil Aviation
  • Manoj Sinha: Railways
  • Nihalchand: Chemicals and Fertilizers
  • Upendra Kushwaha: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
  • P. Radhakrishnan: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  • Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs

Subscribe for News Feed


  1. Chandra Mouleeswaran MK says:

    A fine turned and highly selective list of ministers. Ms.Nirmalaa Sitharaman must have been retained in Defense Ministry. She performed impeccably in her post last time, with courage and dedication.
    Mr.Amit Shaw’s induction on Finance is a welcome note to sustain the bold economic reforms in place.
    Welcome, Modiji’s new ministry.

    • Chandra Mouleeswaran MK says:

      Oh!Missed line at the last.Please read “….Mr.Arun Jaitly’s retention is a welcome…”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *