Golden Globe Awards 2022 – Will Smith, Nicole Kidman, O Yeong-Su, Andrew Garfield, Kate Winslet, Jeremy Stong- Check the full list of winners | Daily Current Affairs 2022
onwin giriş
betvakti elexusbet gorabet maksibet maltcasino milosbet quennbet setrabet atlantisbahis artoscasino dumanbet elitbahis fashionbet favoribahis hiltonbet liderbahis oslobet romabet vegabet yorkbet kalebet bet10bet bahislion bahislion bahislion betpark dakikbet dumanbet fenomenbet holiganbet kalebet kolaybet lordbahis olabahis piabet pusulabet süper10bet supertotobet mariobet bahis siteleri güvenilir bahis siteleri kaçak bahis siteleri ligobet polobet verabet
bahis bahis atlasbet baysansli bet10bet betkolik betsidney fashionbet gorabet holiganbet odeonbet romabet betasus betdoksan betgarden btcbahis casinoper casinovale coinbar eurocasino kazansana lesabahis mottobet trcasino trendbet nerobet bahistek
betgaranti giriş betpark giriş mariobet giriş supertotobet giriş tipobet giriş betist giriş kolaybet giriş betmatik giriş onwin giriş

Golden Globe Awards 2022 – Will Smith, Nicole Kidman, O Yeong-Su, Andrew Garfield, Kate Winslet, Jeremy Stong- Check the full list of winners

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed
Golden Globe Awards 2022

Golden Globes 2022: The most awaited award night, Golden Globe Awards 2022, took place online on January 9, 2022.

Key Highlights:

The winners of the Golden Globe Awards 2022 were announced on January 10, 2021, by Hollywood Foreign Press Association in a private ceremony.

The nominations were announced on December 13, 2021, by rapper Snoop Dogg and HFPA president Helen Hoehne.

This year, the events were not televised or live streamed and did not involve any celebrity presenter or nominee, and had no red carpet.

The previous year, 2021, saw a plethora of content make its way to both OTT platforms and theatres. Various films and shows turned out to be record-breaking and were much lauded by the audience.

The HFPA, therefore, honoured the most talented content at the Golden Globes 2022.

The Power Of The Dog, Succession and more made historic wins.

Here is a list of winners in key categories:


  • Best Drama: ‘The Power Of The Dog’
  • Best Comedy Or Musical: ‘West Side Story’
  • Best Actor, Drama: Will Smith, ‘King Richard’
  • Best Actress, Drama: Nicole Kidman, ‘Being The Ricardos’
  • Best Actor, Comedy Or Musical: ‘Andrew Garfield,’ ‘Tick, Tick… Boom!’
  • Best Actress, Comedy Or Musical: Rachel Zegler, ‘West Side Story’
  • Best Director: Jane Campion, ‘The Power Of The Dog’
  • Best Animated Film: ‘Encanto’
  • Best Non-English Language Film: ‘Drive My Car’

Television Awards:

  • Best Television Series – Drama: Succession
  • Best Actor – Drama: Jeremy Strong (Succession)
  • Best Actress – Drama: Michaela Jae (Mj) Rodriguez (Pose)
  • Best Television Series – Musical/Comedy: Hacks
  • Best Actor – Musical/Comedy: Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso)
  • Best Actress – Musical/Comedy: Jean Smart (Hacks)
  • Best Supporting Actor in Television: O Yeong-su (Squid Game)
  • Best Supporting Actress in Television: Sarah Snook (Succession)
  • Best Limited Series or Television Film: The Underground Railroad (Amazon Prime Video)
  • Best Actress in a Limited Series or Television Film: Kate Winslet (Mare Of Easttown)

About Golden Globes Award:

  • The Golden Globe Awards are accolades bestowed by the 87 members of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) beginning in January 1944.
  • It recognizes excellence in both American and international film and television.
  • Within the entertainment industry, the Golden Globes are considered second in importance both to the Academy Awards (for film) and to the Emmy Awards (for television), and the televised awards ceremony is a comparably lavish affair.
  • Golden Globe winners receive a statuette consisting of a globe encircled by a strip of film.

About HFPA:

  • The Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) is a non-profit organization of journalists and photographers who report on the entertainment industry activity and interests in the United States for media (newspaper, magazine and book publication, television and radio broadcasting) predominantly outside the U.S.
  • The HFPA was founded in 1943 by Los Angeles-based foreign journalists seeking to develop a better organized process of gathering and distributing cinema news to non-U.S. markets.
  • It consists of about 90 members from approximately 55 countries with a combined following of more than 250 million.
  • One of the organization’s first major endeavors was to establish a ceremony similar to the Academy Awards to honor film achievements.
  • The 1st Golden Globe Awards, honoring the best achievements in 1943 filmmaking, were held in January 1944, at the 20th Century-Fox studios.

Subscribe for News Feed