EAC-PM reconstituted under Bibek Debroy | Daily Current Affairs 2022
onwin giriş
betvakti elexusbet gorabet maksibet maltcasino milosbet quennbet setrabet atlantisbahis artoscasino dumanbet elitbahis fashionbet favoribahis hiltonbet liderbahis oslobet romabet vegabet yorkbet kalebet bet10bet bahislion bahislion bahislion betpark dakikbet dumanbet fenomenbet holiganbet kalebet kolaybet lordbahis olabahis piabet pusulabet süper10bet supertotobet mariobet bahis siteleri güvenilir bahis siteleri kaçak bahis siteleri ligobet polobet verabet
bahis bahis atlasbet baysansli bet10bet betkolik betsidney fashionbet gorabet holiganbet odeonbet romabet betasus betdoksan betgarden btcbahis casinoper casinovale coinbar eurocasino kazansana lesabahis mottobet trcasino trendbet nerobet bahistek
betgaranti giriş betpark giriş mariobet giriş supertotobet giriş tipobet giriş betist giriş kolaybet giriş betmatik giriş onwin giriş

EAC-PM reconstituted under Bibek Debroy

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

Economic Advisory Council (EAC): The Government of India (GoI) recently constituted the seven-member Economic Advisory Council (EAC) to the Prime Minister (EAC-PM).

Key Points:

  • The EAC-PM, on October 27, 2021was constituted after its tenure ended in the month of September 2021.
  • This Council has been reconstituted under the current Chairman Bibek Debroy, for a period of 2 years.

Part-time members:

  • Former RBI deputy governor Rakesh Mohan, NCAER director-general Poonam Gupta and IIM-Ahmedabad professor TT Ram Mohan were appointed as new part-time members.
  • The other part time members of the council include Debroy, Neelkanth Mishra, Sajid Chenoy and Neelkanth Mishra.
  • While, V Anantha Nageswaran, dean of IFMR Graduate School of Business in Krea University, has been removed as member.

Responsibilities of the council:

  • The Council will analyze any issue, economic or otherwise, referred to it by the Prime Minister and advise him.
  • It will also address issues of macroeconomic importance and present views thereon to the PM.
  • These responsibilities could be either suo-motu or on reference from the PM or anyone else.
  • Council may attend to any other task, as PM will assign from time to time.

About EAC-PM:

  • The EAC-PM is an independent body was set up in September 2017 with a term of 2 years.
  • It replaced the erstwhile PMEAC, which was headed by former RBI governor C Rangarajan during the terms of former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.
  • It was constituted to advise the government, especially the Prime Minister, on economic and related issues.

About Bibek Debroy:

  • Bibek Debroy is an alumnus of Delhi School of Economics and Presidency College of Kolkata.
  • He was a member of NITI Aayog from 2015 to 2019. 
  • He was conferred the Padma Shri in 2015.

Subscribe for News Feed