< BRICS nations sign four pacts | Current Affairs, Current Affairs 2019

BRICS nations sign four pacts

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

o boost cooperation in different areas, including economy and trade, BRICS member states on Monday signed four agreements at the 9th Summit of the five-nation bloc here.

The four documents are: BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa) Action Agenda on Economic and Trade Cooperation; BRICS Action Plan for Innovation Cooperation (2017-20); Strategic Framework of BRICS Customs Cooperation; and Memorandum of Understanding between the BRICS Business Council and the New Development Bank on Strategic Cooperation (NDB).

NDB is a multilateral development bank set up by BRICS.

Subscribe for News Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *