20 commentators to lend their voice for IPL-10 | Daily Current Affairs 2021

20 commentators to lend their voice for IPL-10

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

As many as 20 commentators will be travelling across the country to lend their perspective on the game over the course of 47 days in the 10th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), starting from Wednesday.

A few additions to the list along with veterans are bound to give the cricket fan a fine view point of the game from the technical and entertainment aspect.

Former India batsman Sanjay Manjrekar, who has been quite the IPL veteran, is excited about the upcoming edition of the IPL.

“It doesn’t get any bigger and better than this. I have always loved this tournament and this year it is going to be no different with the IPL getting into its 10th year. One can expect a lot of surprises and some adrenaline pumping action on the field. Can’t wait to set the ball rolling,” Manjrekar said in a release.

Former Australian cricket captain Michael Clarke, who was on the commentary panel in the recently concluded Border-Gavaskar Test series was looking forward to an enjoyable IPL journey.

“I have been part of this tournament as a player and this year I am eager to get behind the microphone and have some fun. Love this place, love the tournament and it is great to be a part of this commentary team,” Clarke said.

Former England star batsman Kevin Pietersen, on once again joining the IPL bandwagon, said: “It’s always great to be in India and playing in or commentating on all of the explosive action that personifies the IPL. Coming back this time as a commentator is going to be an experience I will cherish for a long time.”

“I always look forward to this tournament, but in my new role as commentator, I’m looking forward to it even more. I am sure my fellow commentators and I are going to have an absolute blast, calling all the action LIVE as it unfolds to the hundreds of millions of IPL fans,” he added.

The other commentators include Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Danny Morrison, Michael Hussey, Matthew Hayden, Brett Lee, Brendon Julien, Scott Styris, Pommie Mbangwa, Simon Doull, Anjum Chopra, Isa Guha, Lisa Sthalekar, Melanie Jones, Murali Kartik, and Daren Ganga.

Subscribe for News Feed