Punjab to get seven new chief parliamentary secretaries | Current Affairs, Current Affairs 2018

Punjab to get seven new chief parliamentary secretaries

Posted by
Subscribe for News Feed

punjabThe Punjab government said it would induct seven more chief parliamentary secretaries.

With their induction, the total number of chief parliamentary secretaries will go up to 25.

On the recommendations of Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal, Governor Kaptan Singh Solanki gave his approval for the induction of seven chief parliamentary secretaries, an official statement said on Tuesday.

The seven are legislators Gurtej Singh Ghuriana, Manjit Singh Mianwind, Darshan Singh Shivalik, Gurpartap Singh Wadala, Pargat Singh, Sukhjeet Kaur Sahi and Seema Kumari.

The governor also accorded his approval to drop legislator Inderbir Singh Bolaria from the post of chief parliamentary secretary.

The debt-ridden Shiromani Akali Dal-Bharatiya Janata Party government led by Badal has been facing criticism for appointing so many chief parliamentary secretaries who are a financial and administrative burden on the government.

The post of chief parliamentary secretary is one rank below that of a cabinet minister but above the administrative secretaries of the concerned department.

The chief parliamentary secretaries enjoy nearly all the perks and facilities extended to ministers, including using the national flag on their official vehicles.

Subscribe for News Feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *